Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

The Skeleton Clock is Finished..........

     I have now completed the Skeleton Clock project.
I did say I would be blipping a few more shots whilst I was making a stand for it, but things did not go well yesterday. I had to start all over again.
     What I did was choose the lightweight router to do the edges of the stand, but it was to light and it bounced around whilst routing. I was not pleased but hey, things happen. So I started again with a fresh piece of wood machined it so today I could get straight on with it. This time I used the big router and as you can see the edges of the stand are just how I want them.
     I have secured the clock frame to the stand by screwing it together, before doing so I chiselled out a small 'well' so the frame sits in it. There is no fear of it coming apart once screwed together.
                The extra is before I sanded and polished it.
The sealant and polish does darken the wood but one can tell it is a purple wood.
The wood I have used for the clock is Purple Heart and the stand is Sycamore.
This is for sale, so if you are interested please contact me via my email address located in my profile.
Hope you are all well.

and my next project is.............??????????  I'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.