Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

A Breath of Fresh Air.

     This is one of the 'Toys' Mrs B gave to me at Christmas. This is an Air Cleaner which cleans the airborne dust within the w/shop. 
     I have found recently that after working in the w/shop I was tending to sneeze a lot and have a runny nose although I wore masks whilst working. I have also been taking anti allergen pills which does appear to have taken away the problem, but to make sure it does not happen whilst I'm in the w/shop this air cleaner will be switched on!
     It does have different settings and is remotely controlled and it can be set to run after leaving the w/shop for a specific time so the air is clean when I return to the w/shop.
The extra shows the external filter and behind that is another very fine filter.

     I have been promising myself to have a 'clear out' and sort out of all the wood stock I had. I could not see the 'wood for the trees' as the saying goes!! I now have a load more room having got rid of 5 large logs which I gave to our next door neighbour for her Father who has a wood burner at home. The logs were far to big for any of the equipment I have to cut them to manageable pieces.

I hope you are all well, although it seems a lot of you have this nasty flu.
Take care and recover quickly for the ones who have the flu.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.