RESONANCES

Before - CC's routing the slots in a classical type headstock

After - (extra) looks pretty good except for one blatant blemish - no doubt Kaybee will point it out with much glee! No big deal - it can be rectified without pain...

I asked CC why he was copying the headstock design that I'd been using for the past twenty years? And he told me, "No - actually - it's a reproduction from a famous Spanish maker from the 1920's."

Bugger!

Story of my life - studying ceramics at Loughborough College of Art in the 1960's, I designed this beautiful stoneware casserole with a revolutionary lid... Within a month our group made a trip to the V & A Museum. In the Sung Dynasty department I discovered my wonderful lid design... It was in porcelain & much better realised than my stoneware job.

Oh bugger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.