To the Tower! (WidWed62)

After a last night shift I usually sleep for three or four hours and then get up, zombie like, and attempt to stay awake until a reasonable bedtime putting my sleep pattern back to a more normal time ... this has a variable degree of success.  Today, I slept quite well and as I work in an air conditioned control centre, in need of some fresh air, so we took a short walk around Charlecote Park hoping to see and photograph the fallow deer herd.  The deer were about, and very close to the main path into the estate, but none of the photographs are particularly good, so I have chosen this one of one of the rather ornate towers on the main part of the house.  The house was built in the time of the Tudors and extended when Victoria was Queen - I do rather like these gold weather vanes which shine in the sunlight and decorate the tops of several towers.

Shot with a supezoom (28-300)  at the wide end of it's range so I guess this just about qualifies for wide angle Wednesday.

A quick footer about with the studio lights when we returned and I managed to get them set up and triggering consistently and had a few correctly exposed test shots. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.