Shades of Green (AT81)

I am now the proud owner of a set of studio lights, so I thought I should at least make an effort to use them for today's blip!  This is a section from an Ikea fabric flower, a uniform green colour all over, lit from a softbox within ~15cm.  Fartnarkled within an inch of it's life in Lightroom & Photoshop :-)

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday.

It is quite interesting having so much light to play with, enough to have the iso at 100 for an indoor macro lens image.  Far more practice required I think - but it will do as a first effort.

Tomorrow could be interesting - the first properly icy day of the winter and I have to be at work for 06:30 ... although we are in the least likely to be seriously affected part of the country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.