Blood Red Brachts (FF12_2018)

A poinsettia in the light tent for this week's flower Friday. 

For no other reason than I liked the idea of a practice with a dark background :-)  Quite like the way the bright red brachts stand out against the background.  Given more time I might footer about with the positioning of the flashes, but we're off to Weston again tomorrow to visit Gill's mum in hospital, so we need to sort out what we're taking with us. 

I'll come back on the train for a camera club meeting next week so commenting will be whatever I can do on the tablet until then.  Should be ok for next week's wide Wednesday though - looking forward to it as the entries this week were inventive, varied and up to the usual high standard. 

Thanks to everyone who viewed and commented on yesterday's effort with the monochrome drill bits - I think I may keep a few of them as blip standbys and buy a new set for drilling holes in the house :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.