Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Give Me The Moonlight

This afternoon I met up with my brother in the 'Bog Cafe' on Ridgeway, Newport, as he was meeting up with some colleagues we both worked with to have a chat over a coffee. The toilet was a haunt of 'cottagers', and after being closed for many years was converted into a lovely cafe with views over Newport and The Bristol Channel.

Mrs BB had met up with former colleagues for a couple of hours and then gone for her 1.5 mile swim she does a few times a week. Quite good going seeing she has a stinking cold! She still doesn't feel retired and I can see her getting a part time job.

Late this afternoon there were a few items on sale in Argos which we needed. On the way home from Argos the moon was low in the sky as it begain it's ascent for the night. It's almost a full moon. I quickly dropped her off and went around a couple of local streets to find a good vantage point to grab a blipfoto.

I only had time to check it before doing an evening call. I'm pleased with the capture. Full moon is tomorrow so keep an eye out for it just after sunset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.