SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Precious Posie

My daughter asked if I would pick up my granddaughter from preschool today and of course I said yes!  As it's just a few blocks from my home, I decided to bundle up and walk to get her.  It would've been fine without the wind but the wind chill made it SO cold!  Don't let the sunshine fool you.  

My adventurous little 4 year old Posie Piper is game for almost anything as she's the youngest of 4 and is a pretty tough little cookie!  I knew she'd brave the winter cold with me.  Posie is number 5 in my line up of 7 grandkids and part of the group I call my littles.  (There are 4 five and under.) Posie really suits her name as she is like a small fragrant floral posie in so many ways.  Yet Piper at times suits her more as can be loud, strong willed, with a fiery temper and thinks the family wasn't complete until she made her entrance.  I can't wait to watch this little beauties life unfold. What a treasure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.