In the Pink

For most of the day it was overcast and warm. Then late in the afternoon the Nor West wind arrived. The sun come out and the wind picked up. It was a pleasant 21 before the change then it went up to 30c +

I spent the day digging up my daffodils from my father I had in pots when I moved here after getting married. Rather than take the very big pots which I can't lift to Akaroa, it will be easier to transport them this way. It took longer than expected and have more than a 100 bulbs to plant under the trees... if I can manage them this year. Otherwise they will have to go back into pots!

I packed up a few boxes and put a lot of things aside for a garage sale and few to take over to Akaora. It was mostly good china and glassware.

I do know the name of this plant I have in a pot for the move, but just can't think of it just now. It looked lovely catching the last afternoon sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.