BUS STATION

Had a sleepless night but not because I was unwell.  It was due to the strong winds we had overnight ( and today ). I hate the wind and all the associated noise.  Luckily my home suffered no damage and in the garden the only evidence was a few disturbed plant pots and a broken washing line.  Strange that the line broke when it was empty.

Off to Morrisons as usual at 9am.  Then I just pottered around at home doing household chores.  Had some lovely seabass for my tea. Felt fine today thank goodness.

At 5pm I got the bus to The Metrocentre.  I had a cinema ticket to see a free preview screening of LION. It was a true story of a 5 year old Indian boy who got lost and separated from his family and ended up on the streets many miles away from his village. He was then adopted by a couple in Tasmania. 25 years later he managed to trace his family in India and was reunited.  It was a very emotional film and the acting was superb -  especially Dev Patel..

When I got out of the cinema I had just missed a bus home so I had a 30 min wait. I took my blip shot in the bus station.  Even though its indoors it was freezing cold. The temperature  at the moment is only 2 degrees.  Brrrrrr.

Steps today - 9,793

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.