Mono Monday - FANCY

Todays Mono Monday theme is  Fancy .  Definition -  feel a desire or liking for.  Well every time I pass Deano's in the village I fancy popping in for a meal.  Its a small Italian restaurant which I have been to twice before. The food is good - and very reasonably priced.  I don't eat out very often as its difficult to stick to healthy eating  but its a nice treat now and again. A little of what you fancy does you good so they say. Looking forward to my next visit to Deano's. Thanks to osuzanna for this months challenge.

I walked down to the village this afternoon.  It was a cold day and there was frost everywhere. I popped into the bank.  The queue was massive - never seen so many people in our small bank.  Long wait to be served.  Then to Tesco for fruit and back home for a short while.

Then off again to slimming club.  It was packed again.  More new members joining as well as the regulars and last weeks new members.  Total weight loss for the group was 117 pounds.  I lost 4 pounds - I was VERY pleased about that. My total weight loss is 3½ stone ( I have been at this stage before but put weight back on - good to get back to it )

Neil was here when I got back from slimming club so I made him something to eat. He was extra hungry.  He has been doing more walking since he got a Jawbone ( tracker thingy ) for Christmas from his girlfriend. And going to the gym more often in preparation for the London Marathon.

My extra photo shows the lovely sky this evening as I passed by the cricket club.


Steps today  - 9,328

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.