Scribbler

By scribbler

Easy wind and downy flake

Jamison Square Park, Winter Gangnam Style

It snowed all night and through the morning.
I tried to go out this afternoon. Didn't get very far. 
Sidewalks not cleared, treacherous footing. 
The fresh snow is delightful to walk on, but the slushy sidewalks are mega-slippery. The temperature isn't expected to rise above freezing for several days, which means the sun will melt a layer of snow during the day and turn it to ice at night. 
It's gonna be wild out there!

----------------------
Just because I can. :)

FIRE AND ICE
by Robert Frost


Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I've tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice 
Is also great
And would suffice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.