Chandler and Phoebe

I felt like I was in the cast of Friends today when meeting Jez and Helen (aka Phoebe and Chandler) for smashed avocado and latte during daytime on a Wednesday. What an indulgence.

Annual leave is over and it's time to take stock before the return to work tomorrow. It's been a restorative break even with box lugging and home furnishing as the major focus. I've generally slept better than the previous year and achieved a calmer state of mind than I've known for a while.

In 2017 I truly want to focus on greater balance between work, sleep, leisure and exercise. I want to unashamedly finish work earlier than in 2016, having had equally productive and fulfilled days. It should be possible even with a heavy travel schedule. And will be wonderful when I get some blinds and can relax at home without displaying my wares to all and sundry.

Thank you to whatever British legislation makes 25 days of annual leave a standard thing, as I have needed a break. And thank you to my employer for allowing these to be tacked onto Christmas. Although I pledge to use them up earlier in 2017 ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.