Oranges & Joe

Hard to know who's cooler as he eats an orange: toddler Joe or Benneth. Joe may win as he reciprocates more enthusiastically when I dance like a fool and whack a cushion against my face. Then he wriggles like a fool and tries to headbutt me.

Joseph and his mother Clare visited Cambridge today and we had a delightful time. Joe and I talked about poo and he ate polystyrene off my floor. Clare and I talked about home decor and how long it takes to drive to Barcelona. When I had the buggy and Clare was dealing with a toilet emergency (not hers) I pretended my wife was busy attending to our child as I paid for cushions and a mustard throw for our new family home. I wanted to know what it felt like. It felt pleasant.

Today a Guinness World Record was set for the number of buggies on the premises of one purveyor of food and beverages.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.