The Sphinx Pose

Or it was until I heard the sound of possible marauders, so had to turn my head.  It turned out it was only next doors coming home, and I wanted to bark so bad, but I didn't which just goes to show that I do have some self-control sometimes.  Or may be it was because SHE said, DO NOT BARK!.  Possibly making more noise than me barking anyway.

We have been very lazy this past week.  There was a photo taken of me down at Aunty Wendy's but it was too far out of focus to be used - even by our standards.

And do you know what - it has just been decided that we will ask Aunty Wendy up for dinner on 26th January which is Orstraya Day, when we all get to eat roasted lamb, even me.  It's a very fine tradition that I fully embrace.  I love roasted lamb.  The sad thing is we have to wait 14 whole sleeps before it happens.

Weather wise, it's been ever so hot, so we have had to cancel our walks. The ground gets too hot for my paws, even in the evening.  We did go out the other night, but it was so horrid, we only wented round the small block, not the big block, and we was all happy to get home again.

Oh, I know what I had to tell you.  We is looking after a cat for Aunty Jane.  And it's a HORRID cat.  It did box my ears, and now I can't get up and down the stairs because that's where it sits, and I don't want to get my ears boxed again.  No, I do not.  

So SHE has to carry me past.  It's not funny.  Stop laughing at me.  IT'S NOT FUNNY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.