Fallen from grace - 2

Following on from my blip last week of the fallen baunhinia petals in the plaza, I finally got to take a pic of these fallen petals that I pass by nearly everyday on the bus, but today i actually got to walk past and there were plenty petals on the ground making it look lovely.

I often think of jacarandas in Australia that are just gorgeous when the tree is in full bloom and there are petals on the ground, like a carpet; quite the sight to behold! Glad I finally got to journal this :).

I was out walking with some of my girlfriends today, and had a lovely time catching up and just enjoying DB! Skirted in and out a few villages and bumped into various people we knew! There are about 18,000 people here and sometimes you see people regularly and sometimes not for years. Such is life I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.