A world of contrast

Had a super tiring day today! I guess still sore from the big hike on Sunday so the energy levels were a bit subdued.

Went into town to apply for a Chinese visa as my previous multiple entry (and boy do I need that thing for all the trips I make to China!!!) had expired.

Got there to find out that only applicants can enter, so Niwah had to go amuse herself for a couple of hours while I was in there. Thankfully Hong Kong has wifi most places so she parked herself at the closest Starbucks!

Mission accomplished and then we met up with Jon who showed us his haunts in Causeway Bay ... where I was able to snap this view of some very contrasting architecture here in Hong Kong. All these 'older' buildings tucked away/surrounded by the newer more modern buildings. This is what I love about Hong Kong though, it's not just modern skyscrapers, there's some really old buildings with a bit of character still left. Having said all that, this is pretty much prime location in CWB and I'm sure needs some major updating.

Too tired to walk around anymore, so we headed home and I then went out to spend an evening with the Dubai girls! Brenda is leaving for the US tomorrow so it was a farewell gathering until we meet again, soon I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.