Abstract Thursday/Derelict Sunday

I took this photo near to Killingworth Lake this morning, intending simply to link it for this week's Derelict Sunday challenge as it shows one of several local trees which succumbed to the recent high winds to become suddenly derelict.

However I then experimented with Photoshop to see if I could make it suitable for Abstract Thursday as well, with the optional theme "green". This is the result of applying the "Find Edges" filter and then the "Difference Clouds" filter: I was rather taken with the unexpected result.

The only remaining vaguely natural colour is the green grass in the background, but I reckon that should allow it to fit the theme!

View large for best effect.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AT and to Serpentine for hosting DS.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.