Big Hill

By bighill

Preparing...

I'm getting myself set up for a couple of paintings!   I love this stage of the preparation.....loose gestural marks in response to the image on my tablet.  It's a close up of an amaryllis flower on it's way out!  i love this stage of the flowers life cycle.   Next i'll do some underpainting with gesso, using a palette knife that creates ridges and a variety of marks.... and sumi ink using a large brush .... i'll do two different paintings this way, and then they have to dry, which can take about 1 hour!   so in that time i'll make the veggie soup for the next few days....i'm back onto the modified fasting eating plan.....what with weddings etc., coming up in a few months...something has to change...but just slightly, i have no plans to starve myself - just make things a little less bulky!!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.