Bomber Command Memorial

Today was a bit different. (But only a bit...) My Dad wanted to go to B&M, but rather than waiting for me to get there then heading back to Lincoln, he wanted to pick me up on the way to save time and get an earlier start. 

So I had to walk to Canwick Road and wait to be picked up. On the way I took this photo of the Bomber Command memorial, when I was crossing over Pelham Bridge.

Walking there and waiting around meant I was freezing, and I didn't get properly warm again until I got home! I went via the doctor's to collect my prescription, but they'd got their act together enough to forward it to Boots. I came home as normal on the train, and walked back via Boots, so at least that is all sorted now!

Our registration with the new surgery was last minute to allow my blood tests to be completed. It hadn't registered with the authority, who allocated a surgery to us, thinking we hadn't bothered to find one ourselves. And they have allocated us the same one we registered with! So we needn't have bothered doing it! Never mind!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.