Sunset

We were forecast wintry showers today so I bagged up some old jigsaws and set off to Bingley to combine recycling at the charity shop with some exercise.  En route I remembered the Samaritan shop so took the train to Shipley, dropped off the bag of jigsaws and then decided to walk home.  The wintry showers soon dried up in the Aire valley so I walked along the canal then up through Beckfoot Ford and back in to Bingley St Ives, arriving home just as another wave of showers came through.
 
Since then I've been doing my 'A Year with My Camera' homework which was all about exposure and involved me blipping grey things on grey things!  Good stuff though.  A few moments ago I looked up to see the sky showing off again so had to rush upstairs and point the camera out of the back window for this sunset.  Tonight I have to attend a committee meeting (yawn, hopefully just a one-off as I thought I had finally escaped these.  Thankfully Tony has volunteered to drive me there and he'll sit and read his book in the corner!)

Before I forget, go see 'Sully' which we watched at Ilkley Cinema a couple of days ago - Tom Hanks on form as usual and edge of seat stuff.  We are now booked in for 'Passengers' next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.