Green Wall

Today it was walk (to Bingley), swim and walk home day.  There were two groups of folks clearing the rhododendrons in different parts of the St Ives estate as I passed through.  Hopefully this clearance will mean that no more trees will have to be felled due to the larch virus.  It certainly has opened the view and changed familiar aspects of our well trodden paths.

It's another gloomy day so I've enjoyed watching a documentary on Yellowstone I came across on an obscure tv channel.  Getting in the mood for our trip next year!  I'm also now something of an expert on staying out of the way of bears, thanks to the National Park website!

I see that Donald Trump has decided not to come over for the opening of the new American embassy in London.  I imagine the embassy staff will be punching the air and looking forward to enjoying their party without us folk demonstrating outside!

My blip is of the muddy path and mossy wall on my way to Bingley this morning, with Beckfoot Ford to the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.