Male Blackbird

I was out before breakfast with the Harden Hobblers, a recently formed running group in the village.  What a lovely bunch of folks of all ages and abilities!

Back home and porridge eaten, it was time to get cracking on the housework (bah!)  Is there anything worse than cleaning the bath??  We've taken a walk down to the garden centre for some wrapping paper and returned through St Ives to see how the rhododendron removal was progressing.

Before lunch I just had quarter of an hour with the camera out of the bedroom window.  I don't often blip the blackbirds because they tend to be down on the ground, but this one was happy to sit for some time in the elder tree.

Recorder practice done  and I'm going to spend a bit of time on my family album before it's time to do something with the mince for tea!  'Hard Sun' again tonight - scary stuff!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.