Moonlight...

...at art group.

We were to have done a still life in water colours, but no one wanted to! But everyone brought their watercolours. So it was look at you tube time at different things, then everyone did their own thing with their water colours.

I brought in a set of 24 Inktense Blocks. I had got them many years ago when someone took me to an art show. You know the thing where expert demonstrators whisk up these fantastic paintings, with the unspoken promise you can do the same if you buy their products...of course muggins here falls for these things too...

These Inktense blocks had been sitting in an immaculate condition in their tin box all these years...well, no more...they are now mucky and broken!

I messed about trying to get the measure of them. Finally I did this night time sea scene. Then it was time to go home.

I get the feeling though, somehow I am going to work on it further tomorrow, but maybe I won't. It has been a long but successful day in everything today and I need my bed! Yes I know it has only gone 6:30 pm. But I will make a hot drink, get snugly and warm, and then look through your blogs.

This is my entry for my pic a day every day in 2017. I sort of made a resolution to do a painting or drawing every day this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.