Castle...

...I did a wee bit of research today to see if there were any conventions for painting the scenes on canal boats. It seems there are a few.

So then I drew this one of a castle scene using an Edding pen. I was too tired to get the acrylics out that I used in yesterday's flower painting, and the nearest thing to hand was some tatty cheap watercolour paints...virtually no pigment at all in them.

I should have used the acrylic paints and used a similar technique as yesterday. But I have a headache with being in this cold biting wind all day and I just want to go to bed.

So this is my sorry offering for a pic a day today for this year...and an offering for wildwed41 on the grounds it was a biting cold windy day...

For tomorrow my art group decided we were going to all do a watercolour still life...still life's are so NOT my thing...maybe there will be six foot of snow out there tomorrow...

Sigh...it looks like I will have to root out my better watercolours and some decent paper in the morning...and a bag to put them in...oh, and maybe some brushes to paint with might be helpful too...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.