Return to the North

By Viking

Bird on a wire

I thought I might get a call for work today so was up and about bright and early. Alas no such call came through so I decided I would go out for a walk at Far Ings. My trip was stymied by the council and Environment Agency who had the road shut so they could prepare flood defences. We are expecting high tides alongside high winds and a storm surge in the early hours of tomorrow and so along the Humber riverbank is preparing for the worst. 
I turned the car round and as I did so i noticed what I assume is a kestrel  sitting on a telegraph wire. Took some rubbish shots and have had to crop and play with the exposure to get anything like a decent image but here it is anyway.
We wait with baited breath what happens next. Sis and I live in a part of the village that is unlikely to flood (we're at the top of the hill more or less) but the bottom of the village cops it quite often me thinks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.