Journey Through Time

By Sue

Late August..

..in the Northern Hemisphere is kind of the ugly season for birds. Poor little song sparrow is going through the uglies, but I think it's adorable. This is in our backyard but I did go to the Wildlife Garden and got some photos I like, even a Rufous female. I told this man that there was the Anna's and the Ruby. I just realized I said that to him. Hopefully he will forget that conversation. Ruby is East Coast! Rufous, Rufous...we have Rufous! Jeeeeeezzzz. I have been seeing a lot of Debi's hummingbirds! Her Ruby's are sinking into my subconscious. Rufous....we have Rufous. My synapses are turning into mush, I think.

A warm day. Another day dealing with this brace. This better work, that's all I can say.

See ya later my blip buddies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.