Bokeh on a Blip Meet!

(with awful weather) :)

Met up with about 20 others at the Salvation Army Cafe over the bridge from Tate Modern and had a lovely lunch of jacket potato with cheese and some salad :)

Then off we went to the Tate Modern and to the exhibition 'A Radical Eye' which was in my opinion an excellent exhibition of some very interesting photographs from Elton John's house...

Either before or after that we had the obligatory Blip Meet photograph, by Chantler63 (I can't remember which way round)...

Afterwards I with  went to the 10th Floor and took a few outside shots, boy! was it windy up there and they were mostly blurred...

In the extras night reflections in the cafe, a walk on the wet side (before lunch), and I found Paddington's seat at Paddington Station this evening, plus Isambard Kingdon Brunei in the morning just where I got off the train :)

Lovely to meet those Blippers I've met before again plus BlackTulip, NicoiseAnnie, Igor, AnnieMay, Rosiecatwoman, EmmaDavies and many more (sorry I can't remember all your names, should have written them down) :)

See Chantler63 for our 'group photo' :)

Too shattered now to write much more...will add some pictures tomorrow to Flickr!

Tomorrow will be a busy day trying to catch up with things....

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.