A Windy Walk

up at Donnington Castle this lunchtime :)

Some more in my new flickr page ...

More information about the castle here!

I had an awful night last night, too much on my mind possibly I think...but my heart was racing and I only got about 3 hours sleep altogether :(;

So today, I haven't done as much as I wanted to!  I got up later than planned obviously, then did my shop today instead of tomorrow (and in case I don't have time on Friday).

Then I went to the station to enquire about railcards...If I wanted to get the train that I wanted tomorrow I couldn't use one, so in the end I just bought a ticket (a ticket that covers train and underground)!

So excited to be going to the London Blip Meet at Tate Modern tomorrow :)  (just don't know what to wear (shoes especially) due to the weather.  Do I wear my winter coat or my padded red jacket (I'll stand out like a beacon in that)....do I wear old trainers or boots that leak a bit or my suede boots that I've waterproofed!  I can't tell what I will wear til I see the weather tomorrow...but I think its going to be very wet and windy somehow!

Anyhow I'm really looking forward to seeing Blip friends that I've already met and some new ones too :):)

A few job applications and some more laundry done...  

Now to try to finish tidying paperwork away and then do some hoovering as my parents arrive on Friday....

Just hoping I get some sleep tonight!!

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.