The second half of life..

By twigs

Betty Begonia

An early start as J and I set off for an early walk.  She's been doing quite a bit lately and I haven't...............  When she said she'd be going 17kms on her 'circuit' I knew that would be beyond me!  I opted to walk the first bit with her then I cut and started heading towards home.  My thought had been that I'd continue past home then return, completing about 8kms.  Sadly, I had grossly underestimated my ability (I've always thought walking was, well, just walking........) so when one or two of my joints started to complain I knew I'd better do the 'sensible' thing and just start off easy.  5kms done.  A sure sign I need to get myself fit again!   The real problem came during the day as the joint that had 'talked' to me most became gradually more sore.  Not a good sign.  

Later in the afternoon went out to get a refill for the insect spray thingy.  I came home 45 minutes  later with half a dozen new plants!  Garden is calling.......it needs a brighten up........some refreshment.  Prep begins tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.