The second half of life..

By twigs

Another bug.....

You may have noticed a significant number of buggy-type pics recently.  I've become fascinated with the micro world around us, inspired in no small way by this.  The recent addition of a set of  extension tubes has added to my fascination.  Photography aside, when you settle onto the ground and disappear into the inside of a flower, or watch a tiny bug make an effortless ascent up a long, vertical stalk, you're transported into their world.  Utterly fascinating.

Today's bug actually photo-bombed my 'journey' into a dandelion flower.......(something that reminds me, when the rain stops, the lawns need mowing!)  He even sat and cleaned himself for a while giving me a bit more time to capture him. 

The rain continues, though mostly just showers today so it was another house-bound day with the occasional foray out into the garden between them.

And yesterday's riddle and pic.....?  
Labradoodlelady got it :)  
M-O-U-L-D....... (look at the letters in the words) - black bread mould to be precise.......(not that it was on bread, black or otherwise!)  
Again, disappearing into the magical world of the miniscule kept me engrossed for quite some time.  

PS - I chose this pic because I could actually see the hairs on his wee rear end!!!  Check him out large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.