Birthday Number 7

I always am sentimental on Bob's Birthday. After an awful pregnancy, we are blessed to have such a wonderful child. The hardest part of being his Mom is being sick and lacking in energy to keep up with him. A few weeks ago, his maturity was quite evident when I started crying while trying to pay for our groceries. I was terribly painful and a store employee wouldn't let me check out with a cashier. She steered me to an automated cashier that did not work well, requiring me to lift heavy things over and over. As I broke down, Bob was incredibly calm and reassuring. I worried that I was embarrassing him but he was only concerned about me. He handled my tears with such a calming manner that I was able to get us out of the store and back home safely. He was far more mature at that moment than I was. I was so proud of him.

Today was a great day for Bob. He had a movie party with 6 friends. We had an awesome Captain America cake. He received some cool toys. And he had lots of phone calls from family and friends. He was too wired to get to sleep tonight. Fortunately he can sleep as late as he wants tomorrow.

I am truly a lucky Mom to have Bob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.