BOB'S 8TH BIRTHDAY

We were supposed to go to Wet and Wild water park today. You would think a water park would be a sure thing in the desert, but this is monsoon season. Alas, today was rainy. Instead, Lauren brought Bob a foosball table and we had a wonderful day at our house. It all worked out for the best. Bob was not so sure about the water park. But he loves the foosball table. I am feeling quite wiped out from a dose of Rituxan + joint pain. I wound up going to bed for the night before dinner time. So schlepping around in the heat would have been a disaster. I only took several of these grainy pictures today. So in the future, as I look back at Bob's birthday, I will have to forgive myself and look at James' journal for the better pictures (as usual).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.