Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunrise

Today’s pictures were taken early this morning when the sky was changing dramatically as we watched. The garden was bathed in a golden glow, just as some snowflakes began to fall. The two included are the first and last pictures taken using two different cameras and taken within two or three minutes of each other.

There was overnight snow, if it can be called that, but there was not very much. I walked to my daughter’s home, I was too lazy to clean the frost and light snow off the car, as it was a day for having our nails done. Every few months I have mine taken off completely, otherwise my nails begin to come away from my fingers. There was a snowstorm while we were in the nail bar and on the drive home, but this gave way to sunshine, but by noon the snow had disappeared. It has been exceedingly cold and windy, but the barometer is climbing so maybe that is our snow for this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.