keeping a low profile

After all yesterday evenings snowy shenanigans I was up super early.  By the light of the 6am silvery moon Peter dropped me off in Kenley  on his way to work so I could retrieve my car. 
I was hugely relieved to find it all in one piece; albeit slightly on the diagonal. Needless to say it was completely encased  in ice so took me a good few minutes  to ease the door open without tearing the handle off.       
After a bit of a slippery  take off I managed to drive her back home safely.   

I'm jolly pleased to have had the day off  today and have spent most of it dancing about, doing household chores to music.  
I've made a resolution to spend more time  listening to music and less time tuned into politics and other serious matters.   I need to smile more and scowl less.    Better for the soul I hope....

Anyway, blah blah blah ... God, I must have caught that off her Ladyship.

Spotted this little squizzer on the patio this morning.  Looks like a baby.  Should there be baby squizzers about at this time of year?   I am worried it is too cold for him.  Good job we have a box of supplies especially for all our 'characters at the window'

Naughty Pete is home now and we are all set for a cosy Friday night in.

Stay warm and cuddly my blip loves x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.