snow + hill = chaos

This is the most boring write up so don't bother reading it.   The picture speaks I think.   

True to my word this morning I didn't let Lottie off the lead, nor did I take her to  the usual  park.   Instead I plugged myself into some music and walked Her Royal Disobedience up to Lloyd Park.    
She knew all was not right when I didn't bring her football and then walked straight by the entrance to the usual park.    
We  did quite a big loop of Lloyd Park. HRD was keen to be off the lead  - see extra shot of her turning to have a word at me.     
It was a perfect start to my day I  was super chilled out by the time we got back to the house of loons.    

It then snowed as forecast.  I didn't notice until it was already settling.  I should have left the car at Ed's and caught the tram and train home.  I didn't. 
Had to abandon the car a mile from home.  It took me 2 hours to drive 5 miles.    Good job I had my wellies and other  warm dog walking clothing in the car.  
I took this picture as I trudged up the hill,  almost home.  Loads of cars abandoned.   
Good to be home.   




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.