Birthday

Have had a good day today.  Opened all my cards before breakfast (most of them come with me) and then a taxi into Funchal and we did the old town area and looked at the doors which are front doors  painted with all different pictures and quite interesting to see.  After that we visited the fabric shop where I bought material to make some tops when I get home - they are remnants  but a really good price.  Then a visit to another favourite shop and a taxi back to the hotel.  we got back about 3 ish and on walking into the room didn't notice the ice bucket with a bottle of fizz in  at first  lovely surprise.  Elaine and Brian had arranged for a birthday cake and had this delivered to their room but knew nothing about the fizz.  Well the fizz is drunk and the cake eaten on our balcony.  

Blip is of the birthday cake, ice bucket with fizz and the Madeiran Flame flower seen on my travels this morning

As for the Lobster who I have found out is now called Larry more tales tomorrow

The weather was perfect today just the right temperature

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.