Closed for tea

So disappointed to find these tea rooms closed. If I was clever with Photoshop I would be able to put yellow lights in the windows and it would look very pretty.  The Ashdown Forest had looked beautiful this morning,  in the sun  covered  with snow as I rushed to Worthing.  I desperately wanted to stop  for a photo but did not want to risk Mother being late for her appt.  Decided to stop on the way back at these tea rooms for a coffee to keep me alert and some cake to to keep me going after a small bowl of soup with Mother who was not feeling up to going out for lunch.    Had to make do with a Mars bar in the car ( Mr P usually has a secret chocolate stash if you look hard enough) and  walk in the snow ( see extra) to get some fresh air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.