Snowy View

There was snow today - not much, but probably the only snow we will get this year.
I've been busy sorting out some images for competition entries, a few of which I need to get to the printer tomorrow latest, so no pressure!  I took some time out when there was a little sun to visit an old churchyard not far away where there is an excellent display of snowdrops every year.  I wondered if there might be some out early - but not this early.  Lots of green shoots and a few with buds, but I'll have to wait a while longer. Whilst there, I took some shots with my new Tamron lens and some with the 12mm Samyang.  Both lenses performed well - this blip is with the wide angle Samyang (love that lens!).

The saga of my mother's care rumbles on. My poor brother has spent hours speaking to various people (or trying to speak to them).  we had more or less decided just to put her into a care home, but a very helpful and efficient Social Service lady advised against this, saying it's best to let Mum go home with all the external support that is now swinging into place. Mum will be going home on Tuesday but probably not for long, as she is likely to be immediately reassessed for full-time care.  It's the way it has to be.
My advice for anyone with an ageing parent is to find out about options for care well ahead of need them. It is not easy to know how to go about this and, in the end, there is usually little time to work it out.  Be prepared!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.