Another Derelict Pile

I didn't intend blipping another derelict heap but it has just worked out that way.  There do seem to be an awful lot of them around this area of Costa Blanca.

I've spent a lot of the day working on my 2017 blip book for the past year's entries.  I am using Photobox again as the offer was too good to refuse, but it does come with its software frustrations. I'll be generous and say that what I am doing - a 160 page book with lots of images and texts to fit precisely onto the pages - is quite complicated.  So there have been a few false starts where I have had to grit my teeth and just start again.  It's now going well although there is still plenty to be done; I have time.

I do seem to have a special interest in dereliction.  When considering my A panel for the RPS, I have an entry of a Birmingham reflection which says 'maybe this could be an A panel in the making'.  I'll say this really quietly as I have no intention of it ever being a reality but (whisper)maybe this is a source for a Fellowship which makes this blip a candidate for Silly Saturday!

I've said it before but I'll say it again - if you ever doubt the benefits of Blip, just look back through your past entries where all the visual stimuli and details of your daily life is recorded - good, bad and indifferent.  Your blipmates will support you through the bad times, rejoice with you when things are good and be generally positive through the ordinary. Carry on Blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.