Printed and Mounted

Camera club competition on Tuesday so, last minute as always, I've been preparing my entries. I am trying to get printing higher up the agenda for people so, of my allowed three entries, two of them will be prints in the Open section.

I can understand why members are reluctant to print - it's more expensive than digital and a lot more bother with up front action necessary. But there really is nothing quite like your own print emerging from the printer and then holding the image that you have created, processed and printed! In this instance, I have also cut the mount the print is in.

I haven't done a lot of mount cutting so there was a lot of revision on what to do and, although everything is ok, the mitred corners are not as perfect as I would like. I really must find the time somewhere to practice the finer details.

So, apart from adding titles to the prints, I am ready for Tuesday. The one image for the digital section I have already uploaded. Fingers crossed for a positive outcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.