It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

Sheffield

I got a call from one of my old lecturers last Friday asking me to do a workshop at Sheffield Hallam's student sports conference.....today.

I said yes, despite being stupidly busy preparing for the new semester!

It was quite a big deal with around 400 students in attendance. I like these things and always learn new things, this time on sports policy.

My workshop group was a good one... Well I enjoyed it. I used my no hands up rule for questions, managed to get everyone looking ridiculous and joked about the keynote speaker, using his words to say how great Stirling was (instead of Hallam).

I stayed for someone else's workshop and asked difficult questions. Hope I didn't sound like a knob!

Then.... A long journey back to Edinburgh, realising I hadn't handed in my expenses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.