Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Sunset on snow

A little bit of snow and it's almost impossible to resist including it in one's photographs. Yes, me too! This was a day when I had some photographic ideas in my head when I set out to meet friends for lunch.
As it happens, lunch overran - my friends and I had so much to catch up on in our first get-together after Christmas - and I found myself heading home as the sun was setting and the snow-capped hills were losing some of their brightness.
It was looking like I would miss the chance to photograph either the snow or the sunset. However, a quick lay-by stop on the Hillfoots road near Tillicoultry and I had something 'in the can' for my daily blip. There will be other snowy days and other sunsets, but days spent with friends are always days well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.