Tjugondag Knut

I had a fun eleven o'clock walk today! Me and mum went through the first sheep meadow, which was not bad in itself for a walkie. But when we got near the end, guess who came walking in the other direction on the gravel road heading our way? My friend Bonnie and Harry the handsome Airedale, whom I've met once before, on a play date with their humans!

All three of us ran at top speed to the cattle grid to get to each other and say hello. After a bit of that, me and mum headed home outside. Bonnie and Harry ran up and down inside the fence, trying to get to me, and I ran up and down outside, trying to get to them. Great fun!

Today is the twentieth day of Christmas, Tjugondag Knut. Traditionally, there should be a Christmas tree looting party with singing and dancing around the Christmas tree before it is thrown out. Mum says there aren't many parties any more, but we did go to Grandma and Grandpa for fika, and mum and Grandpa carried the tree outside. Needles everywhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.