The Things I Have To Put Up With

A fine layer of powder snow had fallen overnight. Not really enough to play in, but still nice together with frozen ground. We only went for the basic walkies, because mum had to leave. Hmph. A winter Sunday means skiing on TV, and we love skiing and staying cosy. Why would she give that up?

When she was about to leave, there was a disturbance out on the front side balcony. One floor up. That means only one thing. Molly the cat sitting there, showing off her climbing skills and meowing for attention and possibly treats. Grr... Finally she was off, and mum left me and my buddy Pixel in charge of security.

We she got back, it turned out that she had been to the movies. I don't get it. We can watch movies at home...
Anyway, she made it up to me by making pizza. I love pizza!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.