Wootton Wawen

If you don't live locally, you'll probably be wondering how to pronounce it. It's "woot'n" (similar to "wooden") "woah-en" (woah as in slowing a horse).
This is probably the oldest church in the Midlands and the tower dates back to the 900's.
I took this from the car (passenger seat you'll be pleased to know) as we were driving back from Solihull. We drove to Solihull this morning to collect something I'd ordered. I'd ordered it to be delivered to the shop, as that was faster than delivery to our house. It said "one to two days". As I'd heard nothing and it was now day 3, we drove to Solihull (about half an hour away) to collect it. I gave the order number to the chap and he told me that it hadn't yet been delivered, so we drove home again. I checked my email when we got through the door - and yes, you've guessed it - there was an email telling me that it had arrived in Solihull and I have 48 hours to collect. it. 
Bah! Humbug!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.