The Basin

The is the canal basin at Stratford (the theatre is roughly behind where I am standing, and the canal leads into the River Avon via a lock on the right just out of shot).
This Asian couple looked absolutely perished, but they had brought bird feed with them, and stood there shivering, feeding the birds.
We went back to Solihull this morning to collect the delivery that I couldn't get yesterday. C didn't park, but dropped me off and drove around for a few minutes until I returned. We then went to Stratford to eat at Carluccio's, but it was totally full and they weren't even taking people queuing for a table today as they said they were booked all afternoon for pre-theatre meals. We therefore drove home - to yet another bowl of soup. I'm still having difficulty eating and chewing, which is why we chose Carluccio's as I was going to have some nice soft pasta. 
Off to celebrate LooseCanon's birthday this evening. I hope he doesn't have candles on his cake for every year, or the smoke alarms may get triggered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.