johnlorimer

By johnlorimer

Humidity Hell and scales shock

Sorry to bang on about it, but today was really very disgusting.

My phone app told me it was 31 degrees, but feels like 38. I completely agree with it.

Regardless, I went for a ride with a small group of friends, finishing at Fat Dogz for a coffee. I tried almond milk for the first time today, and I think I will switch. When I put my gloves back on after coffee they felt like I had just taken them out of a bowl of water.

I basically ate nothing today except for a handful of nuts and a couple of creamed coffees. I made a fathead pizza tonight though, so ate something. I hopped on the scales and was expecting a slight gain from the surprise loss of 2.6 kg. Well, 3 kg loss from last week. Was not expecting that.

So in one day shy of two weeks I have lost 6 kg. I will not have a loss next week I am sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.