Flower Friday Fun

I bought these white tulips this morning to play around with white-on-white for #A Year With My Camera. We drove to a shopping centre a bit further away after lunch to looks for some warm walking shoes for Hubby. The winter sales have already started and we got some great bargains. When we left to drive it started snowing and was blowing a gale. I completely forgot about my white on white until after dinner. My plan was to photograph the tulips in the snow. Hubby said he could set up some lights outside but, when I saw the horizontal snow blowing outside, I suggested we bring the snow inside. I got out a large baking tray but Hubby decided to be funny and presented me with a huge shovel of snow at the front door. Where are you going to put that, I enquired? In the sink, he said. Can you bring me something smaller, I asked? He then came in with a rather jolly looking miniature snowman (see extra). Well, it was just big enough to provide a background for one tulip, as you can see here.  I didn't get far with my white-on-white exercises.
Thanks to BikerBear for FlowerFriday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.