Nice Weather For Ducks - Not

Hubby and I went food shopping this morning which always takes a bit longer when Hubby comes. Not today, however, as Storm Egon hit our area. It was not as severe as in England and Germany but gale force winds driving the snow horizontally was not pleasant to be out in. We quickly finished up but not before I went down to the ducks by the river at Hofer (Aldi). I felt so sorry for them as the river was just a trickle between the icy banks and they were all huddled on the edge looking miserable. I felt bad that I hadn't brought any bread or grain for them, although I think the locals and passers-by tend to look after them. 
I spent the afternoon indoors cleaning and tidying up my neglected studio while Hubby went to change some light globes for an elderly friend. 
I baked some bread in the bread machine this evening which turned out as a flat , grey, unappetising stone rather than the Ciabatta it was supposed to be. Not sure if the bread machine is on its last legs or the flour was too old. (It was only a little out of date). I told Hubby I could feed it to the ducks by the river but he said they would probably launch a law suit against me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.